DAS Vendors

DAS Vendors are the businesses that Property Owners need to hire to support them with the transition to the PSERN System and to ensure their property meets DAS Requirements.

Recommended Criteria for Selecting DAS Vendors

The following are suggested qualifications for a Property Owner to consider when selecting a DAS Vendor:

  • Valid Federal Communications Commission (FCC) issued general radio operator’s license (GROL) held by the vendor.
  • Certification of training by manufacturer of DAS equipment installed in the building.
  • Other DAS training from trade organizations or other DAS equipment manufacturers.
  • Records of performance describing execution of DAS installation, scheduling milestones, and quoted pricing.
  • Records of experience with similar buildings and scopes of work, especially servicing and recertifying DAS.
  • Customer references – consider similar size of building, type of building, geographic location.
  • Demonstrated understanding of local interpretation of relevant fire code.
  • WA licensed professional engineer on staff.

DAS Vendors List

The following companies have expressed interest in performing service work for properties with public safety DAS in King County and provided their contact information. Their inclusion on this list does not represent an endorsement or guarantee of any kind from the PSERN Project or King County. The PSERN Project does not credential, endorse, nor certify DAS Vendors. 

Vendor Name

Point of Contact

Email Address

1st Responders, LLC Scott Slough scott@1st-responders.com
ABSCO Alarms, dba Absco Solutions, Inc. Tom Whitaker tom.whitaker@abscosolutions.com
ADT Commercial Timothy Kudela tkudela@adt.com
Airtower Networks Brandon Harris bharris@airtower.com
Amplified Wireless Solutions, Inc. Jim Muzynoski jmuzynoski@a-w-s-inc.com
Ballast Networks Scott Boehler sboehler@ballastnetworks.com
BearCom Mark Madison mark.madison@bearcom.com
Berk-Tel Communications Brian Berken bberken@berk-tel.com
Black Box Michael Blecher michael.blecher@blackbox.com
Cache Valley Electric Lou Turner lou.turner@cve.com
Cal Building Systems John Calvin jcalvin@calbuildingsystems.com
Clearline Engineering Lacie Christensen lchristensen@clearline-engineering.com
Commdex, LLC. Kalin Dreyer kdreyer@commdex.com
Connectivity Wireless Shane Morgan smorgan@connectivitywireless.com
Cosco Fire Protection Trevor Mathews das@coscofire.com
CTS Elliot Israel eisrael@cts1.com
DAS Simplified Mike Finnegan mfinnegan@dassimplified.com
Day Wireless Systems Chris Nourse cnourse@daywireless.com
Decypher Technologies, Inc. Adas Wolk adas.wolk@decyphertech.com
Digitechx Wireless Robby Kesling rkesling@digitechx.com
E2Optics, LLC Alexander Danilyuk alex.danilyuk@e2optics.com
Engineering Wireless Services Ray Trujillo ray.trujillo@engineeringwireless.com
EZ-Interface Ruslan “Russ” Matev ruslanm@eazy.com
Fire Protection Inc David Mow david@fpiseattle.com
Fire Systems West, Inc. Matt Carlman mattc@firesystemswest.com
HCI Systems Mike Schmitt mschmitt@hcisystems.net
HetNet Matt Brown matt.brown@hetnet.com
Hixxa Communications Inc. Shane Gidcumb sgidcumb@hixxa.net
Industrial Communications Chris Gay chrisg@industrialcomm.net
Leaf Communications Curtis Burkhart curtis.burkhart@leafcomm.com
McKinstry Jeremy Edalgo jeremyed@mckinstry.com
Newbridge Wireless Michael Zhang michael@newbridgewireless.com
New J LLC Rick Covey rcovey@newj.net
Newbridge Wireless Michael Zhang michael@newbridgewireless.com
Northwest Fire Systems Franco Petraski fpetraski@nwfiresystems.com
Notora, LLC Anthony Osorio anthony.osorio@notora.com
Olsen Wireless Steve Olsen steveo@olsenwireless.com
PowerCom, Inc Daniel Partridge dpartridge@callpowercom.com
Prime Electric Dan Scarsorie dan.scarsorie@primee.com
Puget Sound Instrument Lisa Ratko lisaj@psicompany.com
Pulse Signal Solutions Stephanie Adkins stephanie@powerofpulse.com
SDC Next Steve Corcoran steve@sdcnext.com
Silke Communications Kenny Adamson kadamson@silkecom.com
Skyline Communications Kyle Moore kyle.moore@skylinecommunications.net
Stantec Paul Roos paul.roos@stantec.com
Structured Communications Bill Quesnell bquesnell@gostructured.com
Synergy Protech, LLC Troy Costilla troy@synergyprotech.com
Tempest Telecom Solutions, LLC Luiz Schiavo lschiavo@tempesttelecom.com
800 MHz Group Bill Silvernail silvernail@800mhzgroup.com

Please contact DAS-PSERN@kingcounty.gov if you are a DAS Vendor wanted to be added to the list.