Recommended Criteria for Selecting DAS Vendors

The following are suggested criteria for a property to consider when selecting a DAS Vendor to service a public safety DAS:

  • Valid Federal Communications Commission (FCC) issued general radio operator’s license (GROL) held by the vendor.
  • Certification of training by manufacturer of DAS equipment installed in the building.
  • Other DAS training from trade organizations or other DAS equipment manufacturers.
  • Records of performance describing execution of DAS installation, scheduling milestones, and quoted pricing.
  • Records of experience with similar buildings and scopes of work, especially servicing and recertifying DAS.
  • Customer references – consider similar size of building, type of building, geographic location.
  • Demonstrated understanding of local interpretation of relevant fire code.
  • WA licensed professional engineer on staff.

DAS Vendors List

The following companies have expressed interest in performing service work for properties with public safety DAS in King County and provided their contact information. (Their inclusion on this list does not represent an endorsement or guarantee of any kind from the PSERN Project or King County. Please contact DAS-PSERN@kingcounty.gov if you are a DAS Vendor wanting to be added.)

Vendor Name

Point of Contact

Email Address

Airtower Networks Brandon Harris bharris@airtower.com
Amplified Wireless Solutions, Inc. Jim Muzynoski jmuzynoski@a-w-s-inc.com
BearCom Christopher Cisco christopher.cisco@bearcom.com
Berk-Tel Communications Brian Berken bberken@berk-tel.com
Black Box Paul Brown paul.brown@blackbox.com
Cache Valley Electric Lou Turner lou.turner@cve.com
Clearline Engineering Lacie Christensen lchristensen@clearline-engineering.com
DAS Simplified Adam Gossett agossett@dassimplified.com
Day Wireless Systems Chris Nourse cnourse@daywireless.com
Decypher Technologies, Inc. Adas Wolk adas.wolk@decyphertech.com
E2Optics, LLC Alexander Danilyuk alex.danilyuk@e2optics.com
HetNet Julia Connolly matt.brown@hetnet.com
McKinstry Jeremy Edalgo jeremyed@mckinstry.com
Newbridge Wireless Michael Zhang michael@newbridgewireless.com
PowerCom, Inc Daniel Partridge dpartridge@callpowercom.com
Prime Electric Dan Scarsorie dan.scarsorie@primee.com
Puget Sound Instrument Lisa Ratko lisaj@psicompany.com
Pulse Signal Solutions Stephanie Adkins stephanie@powerofpulse.com
Silke Communications Kenny Adamson kadamson@silkecom.com
Skyline Communications Chase Goodnight chase.goodnight@skylinecommunications.net
Stantec Paul Roos paul.roos@stantec.com
Structured Communications Bill Quesnell bquesnell@gostructured.com
800 MHz Group Bill Silvernail silvernail@800mhzgroup.com